15 Medical Institutions Shut Down in District Punjab


According to the latest announcement , it is to inform that all public and private medical institutes in 15 districts of  Punjab will remain closed until 15 September. The Specialized Healthcare and Medical Education Department announced this decision today. The institutions include medical universities and colleges, dental colleges, nursing schools and colleges, and Paramedical and Allied Health Sciences schools and colleges. Not only this, the NCOC ordered various district of Punjab Rawalpindi, Gujrat, Gujranwala, Sheikhupura, Sialkot, Lahore, Faisalabad, Sargodha, Khushab, Mianwali, Bhakkar, Khanewal, Multan, Bahawalpur, and Rahim Yar Khan to close all their medical institutions.

Other than that, the faculty and staff of the institutions involved in clinical duties and medical cover will remain on duty. Due to COVID-19, the educational institute extend the vacations. Therefore, the institute will now open tomorrow (15th Septemeber 2021)

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More