Modified Notification of SED Punjab Regarding Closing of Educational Institutions


On 25th April 2021, the School Education Department issued an amended notification regarding the closure of educational institutes. No doubt, COVID-19 rapidly increased in the whole world. To protect the people from COVID-19, it is better to lock down educational institutes in all below mentioned districts. According to the details,  it is hereby notified that all educational activities/ classes including 9th to 12th classes in all Public and Private Schools in following Districts where Covid-19 positively ratio is more than 5% shall suspend with immediate effect till further order unless the list of districts is modified otherwise. 

  1. Bahawalnagar
  2. Bahawalpur
  3. Bhakkar
  4. Chakwal
  5. Dera Ghazi Khan
  6. Faisalabad
  7. Gujranwala
  8. Hafiz Abad
  9. Jhang
  10. Kasur
  11. Khanewal
  12. Khushab
  13. Lahore
  14. Loadhran
  15. Mandi Bahaud Din
  16. Multan
  17. Okara
  18. Pak Pattan
  19. Rahim Yar Khan
  20. Rawalpindi
  21. Sahiwal
  22. Sargodha
  23. Sheikhupura
  24. T Singh

All the concerned to ensure compliance in letter and spirit.

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More