SED Issued Notification Regarding Closure of School in Four Districts


On 23rd April 2021, the School Education Department SED issued a notification regarding the closure of schools in four (4) more districts. According to the details, it is to notify all that all Public and Private Schools in the 13 districts are closed. Thousands of coronavirus high positive cases detected every day. In a recent meeting, the Punjab government ordered that it is useless to reopen school due to COVID-19. Therefore, they decided to shut down schools in the four major districts where COVID-19 cases are high. The Punjab government closed the schools in the following districts. The name is as under

  • Okara
  • Jhang
  • Khanewal
  • Bhakkar

The government of Punjab has decided to close schools for all classes till further orders. All the rest of the district’s education authorities continue to operate as usual, subject to the observance of SOPs in this regard. As COVID-19 rapidly increases, all Public and Private Schools in four Districts, i.e., Okara, Jhang, Khanewal, and Bhakkar, closed with immediate effect due to the rise in COVID 19 cases. Apart from all these, the Punjab Government issued the notification for the extension of the Holidays. The Federal Government, Sindh, KP, Punjab, and Balochistan Governments did not issue the Notifications for extension of vacations for schools. They will also issue the Notifications very soon as per the instructions of NCOC

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More